SC and OAC Board and Committee Changes - 2013

SC Board and Committee Changes

January 10, 2013

Four SC Members were reappointed by their sponsors (Diana Clarke, Jack Jones, Brian O’Keefe and Bruce Stewart). New Member, Mary McConville, was appointed by the Ontario Association of Children’s Aid Societies (OACAS).  A long-time executive with the OACAS, she has already commenced orientation and will be attending her first board and committee meetings shortly.

One of the original SC Members, Joe Aitchison, retired at the end of 2012. He made significant contributions to the success of the SC through the Board, the Human Resources and Compensation Committee (HRCC) and Corporate Governance Committee (CGC, where he was Chair for four years) and we wish him well in his future endeavours.

SC Committee appointments for 2013 include some changes in membership as well as the temporary expansion of the Corporate Governance Committee to eight members from six. Chairs of the PDIC, HRCC and the Audit Committee were reconfirmed, and the CGC has a new Chair.

Marianne Love and Brian O’Keefe were reappointed for another year as SC Co-Chairs.

OAC Board and Committee Changes

The SC reappointed three Board Members (Rick Miller, Richard Faber and John Weatherup) to the OAC. New Members David Beatty (City of Toronto) and Michael Fenn (AMO) were appointed, succeeding outgoing Members Leslie Thompson and Bill Aziz. OAC bios and committee information are available on the Governance section of the OAC website.

SC Terms of Office at January 1, 2013

OAC Terms of Office at January 1, 2013 (By-Law #13-01)